Connecting Businesses with Opportunities in India

indian embassy

Submitted by Navin Pathak on Mon, 11/03/2014 - 11:11am.

The Indian consulate to which you shall apply for visa depends on the State you live in.  Other than  Indian Embassy there are 4 Indian consulates and they all have their own state jurisdictions.

A) Indian Embassy

Consular Wing, 2536  Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington D.C. 20008; +1-202-939-9806

Consular Jurisdiction: Bermuda, Delaware, District of Columbia,  Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia 

B) Consulates

Consulate General of India – New York
3 East 64th Street
New York, NY 10065

Consular Jurisdiction: Connecticut, Maine,  Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands

Consulate General of India – San Francisco
540 Arguello Blvd
San Francisco, CA 94118

Consular Jurisdiction: Alaska, Arizona,  California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Consulate General of India – Chicago
455 North City Front Plaza Drive
NBC Tower Building, Suite No. 850
Chicago, IL 60611

Consular Jurisdiction: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Consulate General of India – Houston
4300 Scotland Street
Houston, TX 77007

Consular Jurisdiction: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas